AY2022 Campus Calendar (New)

Undergraduate

[1st Quarter/1st Semester] April 1 - June 8 (AY2021)

Events Dates
Entrance ceremony for spring admission Friday, April 2
Guidance for new students Friday, April 2, Monday, April 5, Tuesday, April 6
Health Checks Thursday, April 1 , Fryday, April 2, Monday, April 5, Tuesday, April 6
First quarter classes begin Wednesday, April 7
Q1/S1 Course Withdrawal Deadline Wednesday, April 7 - Tuesday, April 20
Internal Medical Check-up Wednesday, May 19, Wednesday, May 26
TOEIC IP Test (For 1st year students) Wednesday, May 19
First quarter classes end Tuesday, June 1
Term-end exam (First quarter) Wednesday, June 2 - Tuesday, June 8
Grade registration Wednesday, June 2 - Friday, June 18
[Note]
(Cancellation of Classes)

・Wednesday, May 19
(Redefined Days)
・Friday, May 7: Wednesday classes will be held

[2nd Quarter/1st Semester] June 9 - September 30 (AY2021)

Events Dates
Second quarter classes begin Wednesday, June 9
Q2 Course Withdrawal Deadline Wednesday, June 9 - Tuesday, June 22
Entrance exam for advanced standing admission Saturday, July 10
TOEIC IP Test Saturday, July 17
Second quarter classes end Thursday, July 29
Term-end exam (Second quarter) Monday, August 2 - Friday August 6
Grade registration Monday, August 2 - Friday, August 13
Open Campus/Lab Sunday, August 8
Summer vacation Saturday, August 7 - Thursday, September 30
Finalize course planning(Q3,Q4,S2) Thursday, August 26 - Friday, August 27
Course registration(Q3,Q4,S2) Monday, August 30 - Wednesday, September 1
Degree conferment ceremony (Autumn) Wednesday, September 15
Add courseregistration(Q3,Q4,S2) Tuesday, September 21 - Wednesday, September 22
[Note]
(Redefined Days)

・Wednesday, July 28: Thursday classes will be held
・Thursday, July 29: Friday classes will be held
・Friday, July 30: Extra Day
( In case the university cancels classes due to inclement weather warnings (storm warning, etc.), supplementary class sessions shall be conducted on the extra day in principle.)

[3rd Quarter/2nd Semester] October 1 - December 5 (AY2021)

Events Dates
Entrance ceremony for autumn admission Friday, October 1
Guidance for new students Friday, October 1 - Saturday, October 2
Third quarter classes begin Monday, October 4
Q3/S2 Course Withdrawal Deadline Monday, October 4 - Tuesday, October 19
【Univ.Festival】 Sunday, October 10, Saturday, November 6
TOEIC IP Test Saturday, October 30
Third quarter classes end Monday, November 29
Entr. exam. for recommendation admission Saturday, November 27
Term-end exam (Third quarter) Tuesday, November 30 - Friday, December 3
Grade registration Tuesday, November 30 - Wednesday, December 15

[Note]
(Cancellation of Classes)

・ Monday, October 11, Monday, October 18, Monday, October 25
(Redefined Days)
・Thursday, November 25: Monday classes will be held
・Friday, November 26: Extra day
(In case the university cancels classes due to inclement weather warnings (storm warning, etc.), supplementary class sessions shall be conducted on the extra day in principle.)

[4th Quarter/2nd Semester] December 6 - March 31 (AY2021)

Events Dates
Fourth quarter classes begin Monday, December 6
Q4 Course Withdrawal Deadline Monday, December 6 - Friday, December 17
TOEIC IP Test Saturday, December 18, Saturday, February 12
Winter vacation Saturday, December 25 - Monday, January 3
Resuming classes of fourth quarter Tuesday, January 4
Common Enterance exam. Saturday, January 15 - Sunday, January 16
Fourth quarter classes end Wednesday, February 2
Term-end exam (Fourth quarter) Friday, February 4 - Thursday, February 10
Grade registration Friday, February 4 - Wednesday, February 16
Guidance for Current Students A middle of February
(Spring) GTpresentation Monday, February 14 - Tuesday, February 15
General entr.exam. Friday, February 25
Spring vacation Tuesday, March 1 - Thursday, March 31
Degree Conferment Ceremony (Spring) Tuesday, March 22
Finalize course planning(Q1,Q2,S1) Tuesday, March 1
Course registration(Q1,Q2,S1) Wednesday, March 2 - Friday, March 4
Add courseregistration(Q1,Q2,S1) Wednesday, March 23 - Thursday, March 24
[Note]
(Cancellation of Classes)

・ Friday, January 14
(Redefined Days)
・Tuesday, January 4 : Monday classes will be held
・Wednesday, January 5: Friday classes will be held
・Thursday, February 3:Extra Day
(In case the university cancels classes due to inclement weather warnings (storm warning, etc.), supplementary class sessions shall be conducted on the extra day in principle.)

Graduate

[First Quarter] April 1 - June 8 (AY2021)

Events Dates
Guidance for new students Thursday, April 1
Entrance ceremony for spring admission Friday, April 2
Registration for first and second quarters [For current students] Monday, March 22 - Thursday, April 1
[For new students] Thursday, April 1 - Friday, April 2
Health Checks Thursday, April 1, Friday, April 2, Monday, April 5, Tuesday, April 6
First day of classes for first quarter Wednesday, April 7
Deadline of Deregistration of first quarter Wednesday, April 7 - Tuesday, April 20
Internal Medical Checkup Wednesday, May 19, Wednesday, May 26
Last day of classes for first quarter Tuesday, June 1
Grade registration Wednesday, June 26- Friday, July 18
[Note]
(Cancellation of Classes)

・ Wednesday, May 19, Wednesday, June 2 - Tuesday, June 8
(Refined Days)
・Friday, May 7: Wednesday classes will be held

[Second Quarter] June 9 - September 30 (AY2021)

Events Dates
First day of classes for second quarter Wednesday, June 9
Deadline of Deregistration of second quarter Wednesday, June 9 - Tuesday, June 22
Doctoral Dissertation Final Reviews (Autumn) / Preliminary Reviews (Spring) Monday, June 14 - Thursday, June 17
G.S. entrance examination/ entrance exam for advanced standing admission Saturday, July 10
TOEIC IP Test Saturday, July 17
Grade registration Wednesday, July 21 - Friday, August 13
Last day of classes for second quarter Thursday, July 29
Master's thesis presentations Friday, August 6
Doctoral Dissertation presentations Tuesday, August 10
Summer vacation Saturday, August 7 - Thursday, September 30
Degree conferment ceremony (Autumn) Wednesday, September 15

[Note]
(Cancellation of Classes)

・ Friday, July 30 - Friday, August 6
(Refined Days)
・Wednesday, July 28: Thursday, classes will be held
・Thursday, July 29: Friday classes will be held
・Friday, July 30: Extra Day
(In case the university cancels classes due to inclement weather warnings (storm warning, etc.), supplementary class sessions shall be conducted on the extra day in principle.)

[Third Quarter] October 1 - December 5 (AY2021)

Events Dates
Registration for third and fourth quarters [For current students] Monday, September 13 - Friday, September 24
[For new students] Thursday, September 30 - Friday, October 1
Entrance ceremony for autumn admission Friday, October 1
Guidance for new students Friday, October 1 - Saturday, October 2
First day of classes for third quarter Monday, October 4
Deadline of Deregistration of third quarter Monday, October 4 - Tuesday October 19
TOEIC IP Test Saturday, October 30
Last day of classes for third quarter Monday, November 29
Grade registration Tuesday, November 16 - Wednesday, December 15
[Note]
(Cancellation of Classes)

・Monday, October 11, Monday, October 18, Monday, October 25, Tuesday, November 30 - Friday, December 3
(Refined Days)
・Thursday, November 25: Monday classes will be held
・Friday, November 26: Extra day
(In case the university cancels classes due to inclement weather warnings (storm warning, etc.), supplementary class sessions shall be conducted on the extra day in principle.)

[Fourth Quarter] December 6 - March 31 (AY2021)

Events Dates
First day of classes for fourth quarter Monday, December 6
Deadline of Deregistration of fourth quarter Monday, December 6 - Friday, December 17
TOEIC IP Test Saturday, December 18
Winter vacation Saturday, December 25 - Monday, January 3
Resuming classes of fourth quarter Tuesday, January 4
Doctoral Dissertation Final Reviews (Spring) / Preliminary Review (Autumn) Friday, January 7 - Thursday, January 13
G.S. entrance examination Saturday, January 29
Last day of classes for fourth quarter Wednesday, February 2
Grade registration Thursday, January 27 - Wednesday, February 16
Master's thesis presentations Thursday, February 10
TOEIC IP Test Saturday, February 12
Doctoral Dissertation presentations Wednesday, February 16
Spring vacation Tuesday, March 1 - Thursday, March 31
Degree conferment ceremony (Spring) Tuesday, March 22
[Note]
(Cancellation of Classes)

・Friday, January 14, Thursday, February 3 - Thursday, February 10
(Refined Days)
・Tuesday, January 4: Monday classes will be held
・Wednesday, January 5: Friday classes will be held
・Thursday, February 3:Extra day
(In case the university cancels classes due to inclement weather warnings (storm warning, etc.), supplementary class sessions shall be conducted on the extra day in principle.)

Responsibility for the wording of this article lies with Student Affairs Division

E-mail Address
sad-aas@u-aizu.ac.jp